Blog

Viewing All Blog Posts

Gabe Bump’s Book Deal of the Day at Publisher’s Marketplace!

by in News



Disquiet Program Assistant Gabe Bump’s brilliant and important novel goes big. Deal of the day at Publisher’s Marketplace…

DEAL OF THE DAY

Fiction: Debut:

University of Massachusetts-Amherst MFA graduate Gabriel Bump’s EVERYWHERE YOU DON’T BELONG, following a young black man who comes of age in South Shore, Chicago, where he navigates abandonment, police brutality, riots, teenage love, and familial obligations, and finds himself stuck in a constant search for a place to belong, pitched in the vein of Justin Torres, Junot Diaz and Paul Beatty, to Kathy Pories at Algonquin, in a six-figure deal, in a pre-empt, in a two-book deal, by Alexa Stark at Trident Media Group (World)

Explore Disquiet International

Subscribe

Keep up to date on news and events.

Disquiet

610 S. Pleasant St., Amherst, MA 01002 Tel (813) 257-5028

DISQUIET is a project of US-based Dzanc Books and the Portuguese Centro Nacional de Cultura with support from the Luso-American Development Foundation and many other organizations that make it possible for DISQUIET to offer, if we don’t say so ourselves, an incomparably immersive experience in literary and cultural Lisbon.

Brought to You By


DZANC Books
Centro Nacional de Cultura

In Partnership With


Fundacao Luso-Americana

Sponsors


DISQUIET is made possible by the generous contributions of our sponsors.

Design © 2014 DQuinn.net